Collectors item alert

16 Feb

It is with some sadness that I have to inform readers that I am separating from my husband with the expectation of divorce.  “Oh”  I hear you think.  “That’s a bit unexpected” I hear you think.  “Goodness, I hope your ok?”  Yes, thank you for your concern.  Realistically it’s quite shit, but I know it will all be OK once the dust settles.  “What does that have to do with collectors items?” you ask.

Well, I am reverting to my maiden name, Campbell-Jack (good, eh?).  So therefore the anthology I’m in that was launched last week By Grand Central Station We Sat Down and Wept (available from Red Squirrel Press) will now be the only book I am ever published in under my married name of Sharratt.  Which means, when I am an internationally renowned and respected poet, it will be worth more than the cover price.  If you feel you should cash in, no matter to me.  But having read it, it’s already worth more than the cover price anyway.

6 Responses to “Collectors item alert”

  1. mary February 16, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

    I am looking forward to reading your next published work, with your ‘new’ name attached to it.

    • alumpinthethroat February 16, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

      Thank you Mary, and thanks for all the support you’ve given me. It won’t be too long as I have had two poem accepted for publication this week – both anthologies. In many ways it is a very good start to the year.

  2. Lady Kell of Kincavel February 17, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    Sorry to hear about thats, Mairi. Hope you’re OK.

    Just looked you up on Faceboo and was led here to your blog. You were always a great writer – I remember ver yfondly a piece you wrote for me to perform at college called “Fat” – it was fantastic and I loved acting it. Kudos to you for keeping on writing. Im’ going ot have ot go back and read some of your stuff now.

    Kell.
    x

    • alumpinthethroat February 18, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

      Kell, I remember it so well. Good times! Thanks so much for looking me up and making the connection – it’s lovely to re-acquaint with old(ish)friends.

  3. Gordon Mason February 17, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    I like the ‘reversion’ name; feel like having some other poems published? If so, try me on Catapult to Mars, another Edinburgh based poetry site.

    • alumpinthethroat February 18, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

      Gordon, I’m gonna send you two new poem soon! And thank you very much for the offer – I do appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

