The best conversations you’ve had all week

2 Feb

Me:  So, what are you doing Tuesday?

You:  The 8th?

Me:  Yeah.

You:  Not much, did you have something in mind?

Me:  Well, I will be reading my poem from the new Red Squirrel Press anthology “By Grand Central Station We Sat Down and Wept“, at it’s Scottish launch.

You:  That sounds great.

Me:  Yes, it’s the first time my writing will have appeared in an actual book, so I’m quite excited.  I’ve been assured it has a spine and everything!

You:  Well, I was planning on washing my hair.

Me:  There are free “refreshments” (wink).

You:  I suppose I could wash my hair another night.  Where is it?

Me:  It’s at the Fruitmarket Gallery, near Waverly Station (Edinburgh, Scotland).  And before you ask, it starts at 7pm.

You:  Well, I shall really look forward to seeing you.

Me:  There will be a host of other talented poets reading as well.

You:  Even better.

2 Responses to “The best conversations you’ve had all week”

  1. Ellen Arnison February 2, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    How exciting. Congratulations and more power to your pen.

  2. Titus February 4, 2011 at 1:07 am #

    Hooray! Congratulations!
    But whilst I can wash my hair another night, I am not able to gift the children to someone for the evening. Pants, free refreshments too…

Leave a Reply

