An unusal post…

16 Aug

I don’t normally post poems here, mine or other people’s.  I don’t post mine because it can then become difficult to try to place the poems in magazines, and I don’t post other people’s because I have no wish to turn my blog into a poetry website with me as editor.  I am however occasionally willing to make an exception and I wanted to post this poem by Angus Ogilvy, who wrote here about how writing poetry helped him with his cancer diagnosis.

Remission

I keep my hair short,

breathe long,

count tonight’s

benevolent stars,

not yesterday’s chickens;

In the wet

beneath the trees,

I shelter

from the possibility

of sun,

mindful of

how seeds

may fall.

Leave a Reply

